Mobile Drawer Trigger

Mobile Search


Schools Nav

Top Search

Utility Container

Main Container

Learning & Innovation

Learning and Innovation / Curriculum

Student achievement in all areas is the heart of our district. The Learning and Innovation Department is responsible for all student achievement and growth. The Learning and Innovation Department provides services for curriculum development, implementation, and assessment in all academic areas.

  1. Use research to establish the urgent need to promote higher academic expectations and positive relationships.
  2. Develop, implement, and monitor standards-aligned curriculum and assessments.
  3. Integrate literacy, math, and technology across all disciplines.
  4. Facilitate data-driven decision-making to inform instruction.
  5. Provide opportunities for professional learning, collaboration, and growth focused on high-quality instruction and increased student learning.
  6. Engage family and community in the learning process.

For Academic Standards adopted by the School District of Janesville, please visit the DPI Academic Standards page.


Learning and Innovation Team Staff List:

Allison Degraaf

Director Of Learning And Innovation
School: 743-5044

Kolleen Onsrud

High School Principal, Vocational Education Coordinator
School: 743-5037

Julie Decook

Title Program Coordinator
School: 743-5054

Angela Lynch

P4J Programs Coordinator
School: 743-5129

Paul Stengel

Program Coordinator
School: 743-5036

Brian Babbitts

Assistant Director - Secondary Education
School: 743-5140

Alberto Cervantes

School: 743-5041

Gretchen Fuhrmann

Administrative Assistant
School: 743-5044

Shelley Gard

Library Media Specialist, Program Coordinator
School: 743-5506

Patricia Hernandez

Career And College Readiness Coordinator, High School Principal
School: 743-5059

Michelle Johnson

Administrative Assistant
School: 743-5042

Stacey Jordan

Preschool 4 Janesville Clerk
School: 743-5046

Margaret Karleski

Administrative Assistant
School: 743-5038

Alexandra Licari

Social Worker
School: 743-5076

Cynthia Seichter

Program Coordinator
School: 743-5087

Tanya Wojciechowicz

K-12 Math And Science Coordinator
School: 743-5028