Mobile Drawer Trigger

Mobile Search

Navigation

Schools Nav

Top Search

Utility Container

Main Container

School District of Janesville Logo

Main Container

Meet our Board Members

Our Board Members are elected to a 3-year term by the Janesville community during the Spring election cycle. Regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of Education are officially posted 24 hours or more before a meeting held.

The meetings take place on specified Tuesday evenings beginning at 6:00 PM (unless otherwise posted). They meet in the Boardroom at the Educational Services Center, 527 S. Franklin Street in Janesville, Wisconsin. Email addresses for individual board members are found below. If you wish to email the entire board, please send your email to sdj-board@janesville.k12.wi.us.

Cathy Myers

Cathy Myers
Board President

608-718-0254
cmyers@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2013
Term Expires: April 2022
Jim Millard

Jim Millard
Board Vice President

608-289-0123
jemillard@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2016
Term Expires: April 2022
Greg Ardrey

Greg Ardrey
Board Commissioner Treasurer

608-757-1677
gardrey@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2009
Term Expires: April 2024
MICHELLE_HAWORTH

Michelle Haworth
Board Commissioner Clerk

608-436-2514
mhaworth@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2016
Term Expires: April 2022
KARL_DOMMERSHAUSEN

Karl Dommershausen
Board Commissioner

608-774-8660
kdommershausen@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2017
Term Expires: April 2023
KEVIN_MURRAY

Kevin Murray
Board Commissioner

608-290-7270
kevin.murray@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2005
Term Expires: April 2023
Lisa Hurda 1

Lisa Hurda
Board Commissioner

608-289-1250
lisa.hurda@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2019
Term Expires: April 2023
Elizabeth Paull

Elizabeth Paull
Board Commissioner

608-575-5828
elizabeth.paull@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2021
Term Expires: April 2024
John Hanewall

John Hanewall
Board Commissioner

608-436-3445
john.hanewall@janesville.k12.wi.us
Elected: April 2021
Term Expires: April 2024
Denise Jensen

Denise Jensen
Acting Assistant Board Clerk