Mobile Drawer Trigger

Mobile Search


Schools Nav

Top Search

Utility Container

Main Container

School District of Janesville Logo

Main Container

Election Information

Our School Board Members are elected to a 3-year term by the Janesville community during the Spring election cycle. Regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of Education are officially posted 24 hours or more before a meeting is held.

The meetings take place on specified Tuesday evenings beginning at 6:00 PM (unless otherwise posted). They meet in the Boardroom at the Educational Services Center, 527 S. Franklin Street in Janesville, Wisconsin. 

Notification of Noncandidacy Form -- This form is for incumbents to complete if they don’t plan on running for another term. For the April 2024 election, this form was due by Friday, December 22, 2023, at 5:00 p.m.

The following incumbent school board members whose term of office expires in April 2024 and whose seat will be contested in the 2024 Spring Election have filed a Notification of Noncandidacy, as provided under section 120.06(6)(b)3 of WI state statutes:

  • John Hanewall
  • Filed Noncandidacy 11/14/2023


April 2, 2024 Election

The District Clerk has certified four individuals as eligible candidates for the three seats up for election on the Janesville Board of Education. With only four candidates eligible for the three seats up for election, there will not be a primary election held for this race in February. The eligible candidates are listed here in the randomly selected order they will appear on the April ballot:

  • Colton Measner
  • Greg Ardrey - Incumbent
  • Susan Johnson
  • Elizabeth Paull - Incumbent

What Candidates Need to File

Other Resources


Questions regarding this information may be directed to the Assistant Board Clerk at:  

Denise Jensen

Admin Assistant To Superintendent, Assistant Board Clerk
Education Services Center